Fire Of Love


My heart to her,
In a basket I would bestow,
Still knowing that,
She would ignore it and go;

Her place in my heart,
Is already booked,
And in quest to find her,
In the World of my Dteams I looked;

When she looks in my eyes,
In love I again fall,
Because to me she looks,
As beautiful as a Barbie doll;

“I love you, darling”,
To her ears I would tell,
Because in my heart,
She would forever dwell;

While proposing her again,
I would beg on my knee,
And tell her that the best thing,
Is to fall in love with me;

What she did to me,
Was not at all right,
And now my brain tells to move on,
But my heart disagrees and starts to fight;

When she left me,
I started to weep,
And thinking of her all night,
I still kill my desire to sleep;

For breaking my heart and making me wait,
Now please don’t apologize,
Because in this beautiful world,
Time flies but true love never dies;

I’m her lover,
And will always be,
Even if in the midst of time,
She may forget me;

Thinking of her all time,
In the Fire of Love I would burn,
But atleast from this heart-break,
Something good I tend to learn;

– Parth Bhatia©

3 thoughts on “Fire Of Love

  1. After going over a number of the blog articles on your site, I truly like your technique of blogging. I book marked it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my website too and tell me how you feel.

Leave a Reply

