Snare Of Love


You never seen me crying, And you never will,
Because if I want to donate water,
I will choose to give it to my quill;

After you left me,
My heart was scathed,
But still my love for you,
Day by day enhanced;

Every time I see you,
Your beauty tends to increase,
And by making your sketch in my dream,
My heart I would please;

On this crooked road of life,
We would together walk,
And by saying that you don’t love me,
Please don’t give my heart a shock;

My love for you,
Would never ever end,
And as a gift for you,
My heart I would lend;

We’ll go on a long journey,
And hug each other under the waterfall,
Still knowing that you don’t love me,
Into snares of delusion I would again fall;

– Parth Bhatia

Leave a Reply

